Fire Commission Schedules Meeting Meet Commissioner candidates

Monday, March 20, 5:30 p.m., Eastsound Fire Station — from Pat Ayers — Agenda Regular Meeting San Juan County Fire Protection District #2 March 20, 2017 5:30 PM Commissioners Wesley Heinmiller (Chair), Barbara Bedell, Amanda Montague, Chief Scott Williams, Orcas Island Fire and Rescue staff, and the community Welcome and … Continue reading

Letter to Editor | Stay Engaged for Future of Eastsound

— from Jim Jonassen — As many islanders are now aware, a process to update the County’s Comprehensive Plan is underway, and a part of that is the update of the Eastsound Sub Area Plan, which includes the Eastsound Urban Growth Area. Under the State’s Growth Management Act the Eastsound Urban … Continue reading